Skip to content

Life Choices; smart life or fun life?

December 8, 2010

In the next 2 days, my boss is going to ask me if I will take on 2 jobs. One job is a short-term (2 mos) gig, the other is one where I should stick with it at least 2 years or so. My plans for this summer were to get out of OH/WV, go back to Rochester where my friends, family, and Sailing are all waiting to greet me for the summer. Once there, I’d once again be jobless, scraping for cash to live, and moving around from place to place. This is usually how I spend my Summers in Rochester. I’ve moved 5 times in the last Year and a half, yugh.

SO, the decision is mine to make, and soon. Take only the short-term job, then off to Rochester this summer/potentially longer….  or take both jobs, have a stable income, and miss out on the stuff I am starting to miss ridiculously. I need to assume that I will eventually find friends and maybe a love or two in Ohio, but can I wait that long?

Today I took a lot of pictures with my cell phone. I really need to get my camera up and working again, they come out so much better.  Here’s your  visual representation of my day… I’ll let you guess what it all means, and if you give up, read the literary version below…   here we go!

Early Morning– practiced in the Orchestra that my sister teaches at the local MS/HS.  I’m so proud of her for starting the string program in an area where strings were almost extinct. Unfortunately she teaches violin, so there are no student cellists! Such a shame.

Went to work. Nothing to do, waited for a while for my boss to get back to me about what I should do.

Goodwill run during lunch break to buy an ugly Christmas sweater for the company Christmas party… Attempted to take a sexy picture of myself in said sweater, failed.

Back to work! Still nothing to do in this odd transitional phase, resorted to doodling an allizard!

NO MORE WORK,… went to Humane Society since I didn’t get  to it during lunch break, walked 3 dogs, only one sat still enough for a snapshot .

HOME, and Christmas came early, for there was a Willie Nelson sings Christmas Songs record waiting for me 🙂

Hot tubbin time. Not sure if this picture made it. If not, you’re not missing much

Oh yeah, that last picture is from Halloween. It snuck in there during my uploading and I didn’t feel like finding out how to get it out. enjoy.

No comments yet

Leave a comment